Diving Courses

Scuba College diving schools on Ibiza and in Nuweiba offer divers education and training according well accepted and world wide acknowledged training SCUBA standards of PADI (Professional Association of Diving Instructors) and IAC (International Aquanautic Club). All students can be assured to receive the best possible diving courses with our well experienced and qualified instructors. All instructors understand the needs of the students with years of experience in the field of SCUBA diving.

Table of Equivalency





ISO Standard / EUF certified

Basic Diver Basic Diver/Scuba Diver Scuba Diver Apprentice Scuba Diver Supervised Diver
Open Water Diver CMAS* Open Water Diver Scuba Diver 1 Autonomous
Advanced Open Water Diver -- Advanced Open Water Diver -- No EN standard
Master Diver CMAS** Rescue Diver Scuba Diver 2
Dive Leader CMAS*** Dive Master Scuba Diver 3 / Dive Supervisor Dive Leader

CMAS*** / IAC Dive Leader

The student will - in theory and practice - learn the principles of planning, organization and guiding of dives under more difficult circumstances. After completing the course the scuba diver will be able to plan and execute dives under difficult circumstances and also easy dives with unexperienced diver (min. BASIC Diver) in a safe way.

A CMAS***-Diver / IAC Dive Leader is, due to his education in open water, able to dive safely under the following circumstances and posesses the following skills:

CMAS Moniteur / IAC Scuba Instructor

The CMAS Moniteur (Diving Instructor) / IAC Open Water Instructor has a high acknowledgment in the diving scene and is characterized by outstanding theoretical and practical knowledge. The instructor is authorized to certify up to CMAS * / IAC Open Water Diver, with the authorization for certification for the SC navigation, group leading and medic first aid with O2 usage in addition he can certify the IAC Advanced Open Water course after approval of the IAC Head Quarter.